Nuffnang: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice!

Nuffnang

In this entry, we’re on a topic of my favourite genre – Fantasy and Magic. Disney Studios has once again prepped us for a spellbound journey in the upcoming movie The Sorcerer’s Apprentice.

Produced by the same person who brought us The Pirates of the Caribbean, I am really eager to watch this movie starring Nicholas Cage(as Balthazar Blake) and Jay Baruchel(as Dave Stutler){last saw him in She’s Out Of Your League and he’s so funny}.

To create the magical feel of the movie, this is what I’ve created:

(click to enlarge)

It’s from a tutorial I learnt HERE, and pictures from the official movie site. (Thank you!)

Here’s the trailer if you haven’t already seen it (they’ve been investing quite a bit in the big screen ads):

Of course I’m going to expect elements of magic like fire, water and even lighting! The cuts from the trailer are quite hilarious aren’t they?

B: Every sorcerer needs, a nice pair of pointy shoes.

*B throws shoes to D*

D: These are old man shoes.

*D looks at B’s black oxford pointy shoes*

B: Excuse me?

D: Er, I love them. A lot.

But if I were a sorcerer, I would want to possess the ability to teleport. or in Harry Potter terms, disapparate! Not flying, mind you, it’s a spell/power used by witches/wizards/sorcerers to travel instantaneously.

I would then use my acquired skill to travel the world and bring news/information around the world to us. I’m no superhero so I doubt I can “save the world”. Maybe I can help lost families reunite or help a person to travel with me to see their long-distance partner. Something like that would be cool.

Catch The Sorcerer’s Apprentice Movie starting from 22nd July 2010 and join the Walt Disney Studios Singapore official Facebook and Twitter page!

Leave a Reply

